Flighty Kite

This British weather makes me go all warm and lovely inside…NOT! It wakes me up out of my sleep at 6:00am!

I’ll not let a massive storm get me down! When life gives you cold lemons you make a kite! Right?!

Here’s a How To on how to make a kite however I chose to search for fabric kites as they looked more appealing to me especially platformed on Pinterest…

...like so. How pretty and shabby chic right? Once your done flying you can hang it on your wall (that's if you don't get it stuck in a tree or eaten by the sky that is).

…like so. How pretty and shabby chic right? Once your done flying you can hang it on your wall (that’s if you don’t get it stuck in a tree or eaten by the sky).

This is the How To I found today which looks pretty simple!

http://www.stylemepretty.com/living/2013/06/25/how-to-make-a-kite-by-jo-photo/

This blog/website looks cute and crafty so maybe there’s more cute stuff once you sign up! (oh yes I’m signing up!)

http://www.stylemepretty.com/living/

Over here in London, England it is now pouring rain on and off with hard stormy winds so I don’t fancy getting my pretty kite wet…if too you’re in London and can’t bloody find where to buy wooden dowels to have in your hands NOW and NOT next year might I suggest Wickes? As for the string go to the 99p Store (coz that was my first choice, ain’t no way I’m paying over a fiver for a kite!) and for fabric might I also suggest old clothes for a patchwork effect but uno with a nice print (not too heavy fabric because you want it to fly).

I hope your kite looks nice and if you do make it then Instagram it to me! Give a little hashtag #flightykite at me! I’ll Insta my kite as soon as I make it!

Happy flying in frogged up weather!

Leave a Reply

